Wythe County Reckless Driving Lawyer
Reckless driving is a serious offense in Wythe County which is why you need a lawyer who will aggressively protect your rights. Without a legal representative by your side, you are vulnerable to the court system that will not have your best interests at heart. Their jobs are to try the accused and get as many convictions as possible. The job of our reckless driving lawyer from The Law Offices of Mark T. Hurt is to protect your rights and help you navigate the Wythe County court system. We have an outstanding record for getting charges reduced or dropped altogether. This is critical when considering the potential ramifications of a reckless driving conviction in Virginia.
Understanding Reckless Driving Charges
A driver in Wythe County Virginia can be charged with reckless driving and have need for a lawyer for any number of reasons. For example, you may have been charged with reckless driving for exceeding the legal speed limit by 20 or more mph. If you were driving your vehicle at 80 miles an hour or faster, you may be charged with reckless driving regardless of the posted speed limit. Even if a police officer has reason to believe a driver is acting recklessly and endangering life or property while behind the wheel, they may be charged with this offense. If the officer’s impression was not valid, our Wythe County reckless driving lawyer may use this as the basis for having the charge dropped altogether.
In Virginia, reckless driving is considered a Class 1 misdemeanor. This is a very serious charge. To increase your chance of a positive outcome, you may be best served by hiring a reckless driving lawyer to represent you in the Wythe County court system and fight the charge. Otherwise, if you plead guilty, you are subject to the following:
· Gaining six points on your motor vehicle driving record
· Having to pay a fine of at least $2,500
· Serving a jail sentence of twelve months
· Losing your driving privileges for up to six months
To increase the likelihood of avoiding the above scenarios, contact our Wythe County reckless driving lawyer as soon as possible, and before your scheduled court date.
Speeding and Reckless Driving Charges
Our Wythe County reckless driving lawyer has represented many clients who were charged while driving over the posted speed limit. This is common. In fact, reckless driving by speed may be charged with travelling at as little as 20 mph over the limit. Drivers who appreciate the thrill of speed may be charged with reckless driving if they drive 80 mph or faster, and if anyone is injured in the process, they may be charged with additional offenses such as manslaughter, if applicable.
Don’t Take Chances: Hire a Respected Reckless Driving Lawyer from Wythe County
When our Wythe County reckless driving lawyer represents a client, they take into account the individual’s positive history and contributions to the community. In presenting this information to the court, and an alternative view of the circumstances leading up to the charges against them, it is often enough to get the charges reduced or dropped. Learn how we may be able to help you in this way after a free consultation by our Wythe County reckless driving lawyer.
“They are here to help you out and take care of your needs. I would recommend them for sure.”